is a London based architectural design led studio with a contemporary approach to architecture which combines analysis and research with the application of innovative construction technologies. With a 30 years experience of many building types both existing and new, including residential, commercial, cultural, art galleries, health and education as well as masterplanning and interior design, for both public and private sectors.


Umberto Emoli Dott Arch ARB

Graduated at the University of Architecture of Genova, Italy. Before establishing his studio, he worked in London as an associate at Alan Colquhoun and John Miller & Partners and John McAslan + Partners on award winning art galleries, museums and historical and educational buildings projects such as The Tate Britain, The De la Warr Pavilion in Bexhill, The Serpentine Gallery, The Whitechapel Art Gallery, The Fitzwilliam Museum, The Charles Rennie Macintosh House at 78 Derngate in Northampton ,The Royal College of Art, The Royal Academy of Music, The School of Oriental and African Studies, The Manchester Metropolitan University Faculty of Law, The Trellick Tower Refurbishment, London.The Scott Polar Institute in Cambridge, The Elisabeth Fry Building and The Queen’s Building at the University of East Anglia in Norwich, and The Queen's College, Cambridge. He also worked on fashion and retail projects such as Max Mara Headquarters and Showrooms, Reggio Emilia, Italy, Miroglio Vestebene Textiles and Fashion Headquarters and Showrooms, Alba, Italy and the John Lewis refurbishment in Sloane Square, London.


No.78 Trust, Northampton
Borago Global Limited
Bovis Lend Lease
Allenbuild Ltd South East
Creative Lewisham Agency
Garbe South (UK) Developments
John McAslan & Partners
Lewisham College
London & Quadrant Housing Trust
MacDonald Egan Developments
MEC Construction Ltd
Place at Lyme Bay Developments
In-habit Developments
Renewal Developments Ltd
SLaM NHS Foundation Trust
Stoneleigh Observatory Holiday Park Stoneleigh


Omar Baharum
Jakub Barczak
Paul Bayreuther
Batel Dinur
Umberto Emoli
María de la Paz Gómez-Pantoja Cabezas
Matthew Farrer
Stefan Haase
Belawal Hussain
Jonathan Jordan
Tony Lu
Wachirasak Maneewatanaperk
Anna Mezey
Vera Oppolzer
Lisa Rammig
Adriana Rosati
Jorg Schumacher
Annamaria Sigillo
Ayaka Suzuki
Hyon Gyong Song
Marcus Spallek
Cécile Toubeau
Mattia Tombesi
Alon Yakolchik

contact 2013.jpg